The Ride To RAF Cosford

I aim to ride with Whitney to RAF Cosford. I have been advised that I should do so in stages, so sometime ago I rode to Pattingham Golf Club. Then on the second trip I only made it to the heart of Wolverhampton and had to retire – a double puncture that had me walking home. Well not so this morning.

http://app.strava.com/activities/56310770

Now don’t go believing everything Strava says, their algorithm is a bit off. Cyclemeter reports 35.87 miles in 2:15:15 hours. I know this isn’t Grand Tour time for 60km but I am an old man!

Whitney at the A464 Holyhead Rd sign 26/05/13

Leave a Reply

